Archive for Thursday, December 21, 2006

Scholarships awarded

December 21, 2006

More than 5,000 Kansas University students will benefit from about $23.5 million in privately funded scholarships, fellowships and awards during the 2006-2007 academic year.

Virtually all scholarships, awards and fellowships awarded by KU come from private contributions to KU Endowment, the official fund-raising foundation for KU.

Scholarship recipients from Eudora include Lucas Abel, Sarah Abel, Andy Coffman, Michael Cribbs, Charis Grosdidier, Kimberly Grosdidier, Mary Johnson, Ryan Kell, David Linhardt, Robert Linzer, Matthew Linzer, Beth Loney, Kelly Meacham, Timothy Moran, Craig Potthast, Ethan Schmidt, John Smolen, Shelby Stice, Hailey Stueber, Victoria Tunget, Audra Walter, Jorden Wise and Nina Zuna.

Linwood recipients were Caitlin Rose and Benjamin Tillman.
More than 5,200 Kansas State University students were academic scholarship recipients for the 2006-2007 school year.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation. Scholarships averaged a little more than $1,900 per student.

Eudora students receiving scholarships were Frank Male, $2,500 arts and science fund for excellence, $1,500 physics scholarship and $1,700 The Basil and Mary Curnutte scholarship; Maureen Mersmann, $1,250 Eva B. Potter Memorial Scholarship in home economics; Michael Mersmann, $1,250 The Coonrod Memorial Construction Scholarship; and Nolan Smith, $1,500 Achievement Award.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.