Archive for Thursday, May 25, 2006

Scouting news

May 25, 2006

Boy Scout Troop 64 of Eudora attended the recent Pelathe District spring camporee and Webelos graduation weekend at Camp Bromelsick west of Lawrence.

Scouts attending were Senior Patrol Leader Tom Stanley, Jonathan Morrison, Dylan Lathrom, Tyler Lathrom, Nathan Bradley, Connor Bradley, Andrew Briery, Devon Middleton, Alex Whitten, Andrew McLees, Joseph Walker, Colin Forsberg, Steven Wimmer, Hawley Montgomery, Lyle Howell, and new Scout Jeffrey Moses.

Adults attending were Scoutmaster Glenn Jackson, Jerry Criqui, John Scott, Roy Wimmer, Jim Briery and Bryan Howell.

During campfire ceremonies, three Eudora Scouts were called out for membership in the Scout Honor Society. Joseph Walker, Tyler Lathrom and Lyle Howell will be inducted into the Order of the Arrow later this summer at Camp

Commenting has been disabled for this item.