Archive for Thursday, April 19, 2007

NHS induction ceremony set

April 19, 2007

The Eudora High School Chapter of the National Honor Society will have its annual induction ceremony at 6 p.m. Monday in the Eudora Middle School commons area. The evening will begin with a potluck dinner followed by the ceremony.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.3 through at least three semesters of high school. After qualifying for membership, students complete an application, listing their participation in community and school activities and organizations.

The potential members must meet high standards of three specific areas: leadership, service and character. Faculty members then measure the student's three areas of qualification. A faculty council of four teachers appointed by the principal then uses the averaged scores to determine the new members.

This year, 19 students are to be inducted into the Chapter.

Seniors include Ashley Coffman, Katelin Harrell, Mason McCurdy and Katie Stanley.

Juniors include Matthew Abel, Morgan Abel, Catherine Klotz, Michelle Smith, Dustin True, Kayci Vickers and Heather Whitten.

Sophomores include Kendal Abel, Max Campbell, Marian Mersmann, Breaer Miller, Rachel Pyle, Abby Reynolds, Callie Sanders and Mariah Webb.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.