Archive for Thursday, September 27, 2007

Co-op notes

September 27, 2007

The regular meeting of the East Central Kansas Cooperative in Education Board of Directors took place Sept. 11 at the cooperative central office in Baldwin City. Members present were Blaine Cone, Susan Rader, Ande Parks, Ardith Bell, Belinda Rehmer, director Caren Lowe and clerk of the board Sue Martin. Jim Martin was unable to attend.

Ardith Bell made a motion to accept the penalty increase for late resignations as proposed. It passed unanimously.

The new late penalties are as follows: $250 from May 16 to May 31; $500 from June 1 to June 30; $1,000 from July 1 to July 31; $2,000 from Aug. 1 to Aug. 15; and $4,000 after the school year begins.

Ande Parks made a motion to accept the resignation of Sherri Cunningham, Wellsville paraeducator. It passed unanimously.

Paraeducator contracts were approved for Perry Fletcher, Angela Foster, Diana Gish, Patricia Lyons and Jennifer Stewart.

The East Central Kansas Cooperative in Education is the special education cooperative that serves Eudora, Baldwin and Wellsville.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.