Archive for Thursday, July 31, 2008

ECKCE Board meeting

July 31, 2008

The regular meeting of the East Central Kansas Cooperative in Education Board of Directors was July 8 at the Cooperative Central Office.

Blaine Cone was named board president for the 2008-09 school year and Susan Rader was named board vice-president for the 2008-09 school year.

In other actions, the board:

¢ Accepted the resignation of Jan Prough, WES IRR teacher, contingent upon finding a suitable replacement for her before the 2008-09 school term begins.

¢ Waived the fixed assets portion of the GAAP.

¢ Renewed contracts for Sue Martin, Board Clerk and Brenda Clark, Staff Secretary for fiscal year 2009.

¢ Approve eight paraeducator contracts for the 2008-09 school year.

The Board also discussed policies regarding bullying.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.