Archive for Thursday, March 27, 2008

4-H News

March 27, 2008

4-H youth from Douglas, Franklin, Johnson, Miami, Osage, Shawnee, and Wyandotte Counties participated in the Regional 4-H Club Day event on March 15 at Lawrence High School. The event was hosted by Douglas County 4-H.

Top purple ribbon winners were: Mason Kelso (two), Matthew Kelso, Brianna Landon (three), Taylor Davis, Morgan Manger, Blaire Landon (two), Blythe Landon, Tucker Gabriel, and Jamie Morgison.

Alternate top purple ribbon winners were: Henry Mitchell, Ryal Mitchell, Mason Kelso, Brianna Landon, Addison Jones, Matthew Kelso and Rowan Plinsky.

Purple ribbon winners were: Lucile Somers, Addison Jones and Mesfen Oliver.

Blue ribbon winners were: Blythe Landon, Ryal Mitchell, Eudora 4-H Club, Stull Busy Beavers 4-H Club, Justin Leonard, Ethan Horne and Candice Meiners.

Red ribbon winners were: Taylor Davis and Lucile Somers.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.