Archive for Thursday, June 9, 2011

Eudora High School graduates earn scholarships, awards

June 9, 2011

Members of the Eudora High School Class of 2011 earned awards and scholarships.


Perfect Attendance—Josh Bakarich, Gretchen Besser, Scott Carlyle, Valerie Haag, Tyler Miller, Hawley Montgomery and Kayla Potter

Kansas Scholar Curriculum Completers—Josh Bakarich, Jacob Beck, Tanner Fry, Mack Hartwell, Mat Huddleston, Allie Johnson, Hannah Katzenmeier, Cecilia Lehmann, Sam Merrill, Anthony Mersmann, Faith Nightingale, Jordan Plaice, Christian Richardson, Kaya Riemann, and Kayla Walters

2011 Kansas Scholars—Josh Bakarich, Jacob Beck, Tanner Fry, Mack Hartwell, Allie Johnson, Cecilia Lehmann, Sam Merrill, Anthony Mersmann, Faith Nightingale, and Kayla Walters

Kansas ACT Scholars (Score of 32 and above)—Josh Bakarich and Tanner Fry

Governor’s Scholar—Jacob Beck

KSU Outstanding Math and Science Award—Josh Bakarich

2011 National Merit Scholarship Program-Commended Student (top 3 percent) on PSAT—Josh Bakarich

Top 10 Percent—EHS Class of 2011 (as of awards program on May 14)—

Josh Bakarich, Jacob Beck, Tanner Fry, Allie Johnson, Cecilia Lehmann, Sam Merrill, Anthony Mersmann, Faith Nightingale, Kaya Riemann, and Kayla Walters

Outstanding English Student—Tanner Fry

Outstanding Science Student—Chase Coleman

Outstanding Social Studies Student—Josh Bakarich

Outstanding Art I Student—Kayla Potter

Outstanding Art IV Student—Stephanie Orth

Art Student of the Year—Ande Kearns

Digital Imaging Award—Tyler Stover and Caitlyn Roberts

Outstanding Spanish IV Award—Sam Merrill and Sasha Feeman

Student Council Awards—President-Hawley Montgomery, Vice-President-Anthony Mersmann, Reporter-Zac Chumbley, Homecoming Coordinator-Mack Hartwell, Publicity-Josh Bakarich, and Senior Class Officers-Cecilia Lehmann-President, Stephanie Orth-Vice President, and Ivan Espinosa-Sec./Treasurer

Principal’s Senior Advisory Committee—Josh Bakarich, Leslie Brown, Cheyenne Bueno, Emily Gomez, Valerie Haag, Amanda Hadl, Kendra Hornbaker, Allie Johnson, Ande Kearns, Cecilia Lehmann, Taylor Noble, and Jake Riemann

Army Scholar-Athlete Awards—Allie Johnson and Hawley Montgomery

Marine’s Awards—Outstanding Athlete-Boomer Mays, Outstanding Academic-Josh Bakarich, and Semper Fidelis Band Award-Brandon West

Principal’s Leadership Award—Cecilia Lehmann and Allie Johnson

KSHSAA Citizenship Award—Cecilia Lehmann and Boomer Mays

Dale Dennis-Excellence in Education Award—Tanner Fry

Kansas City Star Scholar-Athlete Award School Winner—Allie Johnson

Wendy’s High School Heisman School Winner—Kaya Riemann

Topeka Capitol-Journal All-State Academic Team (Honorable Mention)—Josh Bakarich

Lawrence Journal-World All-Academic Team (Honorable Mention)—Josh Bakarich and Tanner Fry

Community Blood Center “Gallon Grad Award”—Josh Bakarich

Local scholarships

Margery S. McElwee—Jacob Beck

Eudora Odd Fellow and Rebekah Lodges—Amanda Hadl

Lawrence Area Catbackers—Cecilia Lehmann

Eudora Band Parent Organization—Chase Coleman

Don M. Abel Memorial Foundation—Dylan Litherland and Allie Johnson

Douglas County Bank—Jordan Plaice

Olathe Medical Center—Kaya Riemann

ENEA—Sean Moran

EHS Chess Club—Christian Richardson

Eudora Chamber of Commerce—Faith Nightingale and Ande Kearns

College Goal Sunday—Kelby Foos

EHS Alumni Association—Amanda Hadl and Tyler Stover

EHS Booster Club—Dylan Litherland and Emily Gomez

EHS FBLA—Josh Bakarich

Lonny Kindred Memorial—Dylan Litherland

Lyle Kindred Memorial—Amanda Hadl

CPA—Tyler Stover

EHS Student Council—Anthony Mersmann, Hawley Montgomery, Cecilia Lehmann, and Zac Chumbley

Alvin Bond, Jr. Memorial—Mack Hartwell

EudoraFest Band—Brandon West

Patricia Heitzman Memorial—Allie Johnson


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.