Archive for Thursday, December 13, 2007

Eudora students earn KU scholarships

December 13, 2007

More than 5,400 students at the University of Kansas will receive approximately $26 million in scholarships for the 2007-08 academic years.

Eudora students who received scholarships include Travis Bland, Thornton-McCue Scholarship E. Palmer and Margaret J. Shelton Scholarship in Engineering, George C. Shaad Memorial Scholarship, William E. Laaser, M.D., Memorial Scholarship and Coca Cola Scholarship; Andy Coffman, Hood-Shaad Scholarship; Michael Cribbs, Garmin Electrical and Computer Engineering Scholarships, W.L. Hancock Engineering Scholarship, William Yates Brown Scholarship and Oliver D. Walker-Walter S. Churchill Engineering Scholarship; Somer Danielle Easterwood, School of Engineering Scholarships and Edward W. Lehnhoff, Jr. Engineering Scholarship; Amy Green, KU Scholarships; Elizabeth Helweg, Harley S. Nelson Family Scholarship; Mary E. Johnson, Jessie Marie Cramer Scholarship; Erryn Kindle, Mechanical Engineering Scholarships, KU Scholarships and Long Scholarship; Beth Loney, Prof. George E. and Blanche Sterling, Prof. Harry and Helen L. Biggs Memorial Scholarship; Jessica Newell, Arlene Roberts Schaake Memorial Education Scholarship and School of Education Scholarships; Thomas Pool, Religious Studies Departmental Scholarship; Craig Potthast, William B. Anderson Memorial Scholarship; Jacqueline Pyle, Paul W. and Virginia Bassett Miller Medical Scholarship; Kyle Scrimsher, Patricia Heitzman Scholarship; Tammi Soileau, Forrest and Eleanor Haggard Scholarship; Jessica Stewart, Eudora, KU Scholarships; Shelby Stice, Multicultural Scholarship; Cecilia Stumpff, KU Scholarships; Victoria Lynne Tunget, Howard Reed Sailors Scholarship and Thelma Sophia Ally Sailors Scholarship; Audra Louise, George and Margaret Varnes Nursing Scholarship; Michael Whitten, Christina M. Hixson Opportunity Award, KU Scholarships and Cecil E. and Mary Miller Richards Scholarship; Caitlin Rose, Harold Otto Scholarship and Harley S. Nelson Family Scholarship; Kindle Rose, Barbara Reber Umlauf Memorial Scholarship; and Cassie Sines, Helen Amick Brainerd Student Aid.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.