Archive for Thursday, May 10, 2007

4-H Foundation announces scholarship winners

May 10, 2007

The Douglas County Kansas 4-H Foundation recently announced the names of 37 current and alumni 4-H members who were awarded college scholarships for the 2007-2008 school year.

Largest of the endowments providing scholarship funds is the Ralph G. and Cloyd B. Achning Memorial 4-H Scholarship. Thirty-two recipients were selected. Eudora recipients were Kari Hadl, Ashley Moran, Timothy Moran and Kyle Morgison.

The George O. and Mildred M. Luckan Scholarship was established by the Luckans in 2000. Mary Cox, Eudora, was one of the recipients.

The Douglas County Kansas 4-H Foundation is committed to assisting 4-H members and alumni in advancing their education. Recipients are selected from written applications. All successful applicants must have been members of a Douglas County 4-H club for at least three years.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.