Archive for Wednesday, November 26, 2008

EHS postseason awards

November 26, 2008

The following postseason awards have been announced for the Eudora High School fall 2008 sports season.


Eudora players named to the All-Frontier League first team were Ryan Fisher, running back; Colton Lynch, offensive line; William Gadberry linebacker. Second team honors went to Bryan Kindle, kicker; William Gadberry, running back; Cody Carlson, offensive line; Honorable Mention honors went to Boomer Mays, linebacker; Logan Alvarez, defensive line.

Team awards were given to the following players: Ryan Fisher, Offensive MVP; William Gadberry, Defensive MVP; Cody Carlson and Max Campbell, Don Abel Most Inspirational; Colton Lynch, Offensive line MVP; Ryan Fisher, running back MVP; Bryan Dudley, wide receiver; MVP; Logan Alvarez, defensive line MVP; William Gadberry, linebacker MVP; Evan Cleveland, defensive back MVP.


Eudora players named to the All-Frontier League were Kendal Abel, first team; Mariah Webb, honorable mention.


Eudora players named to the All-Frontier League team were Matthew Jump, second team; Kayla Chilcoat, second team.

Cross Country

Eudora runners selected to the All-Frontier League second team were Ivan Espinosa and Kaya Riemann; JoAnna Male, honorable mention. Team awards were given to the following runners: Alex Tacke and Rachel Pyle, Perseverance Award; Colby Root, Nima Jafari, JoAnna Male, Kaya Riemann, Inspirational Runners; JoHanna Buchner, Foreign Athlete of the Year; Ivan Espinosa and Kaya Riemann, Most Valuable Runners; Liz Hoese and Chase Brecheisen, Legacy Award Four-Year Runners.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.