Back to gallery

August/September snapshots

Photo detail

The Kappa Gamma Chapter of Phi Tau Omega Sorority was recently honored as the National Chapter of the Year. The award is based on fundraising, philanthropics and social activities. This was the fifth national title for the chapter, which was chartered in 1978 in Kansas City, Kan. Shawnee members of the organization are Doris Yantis (standing, far left), Rose Brinker (standing, fourth from left), Anita Yarbrough (seated, second from left) and Karen Shute (not pictured). See this photo, in print, in the Oct. 24, 2012, issue of The Dispatch.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.