Weather

County,
Wind Advisory issued April 23 at 2:21PM CDT until April 24 at 2:00AM CDT by NWS
Effective: 2:21 p.m. on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Expires: 2 a.m. on Thursday, April 24, 2014

...VERY WINDY CONDITIONS WILL CONTINUE ACROSS WESTERN KANSAS
THROUGH TONIGHT...
A STRONG COLD FRONT WILL MOVE SOUTH ACROSS WESTERN KANSAS EARLY
TONIGHT. AHEAD OF THIS FRONT GUSTY SOUTH WINDS WILL CONTINUE AT 25
TO 35 MPH. AS THIS FRONT PASSES THESE WINDS WILL SHIFT TO THE
NORTH AND INCREASE INTO THE 30 TO 35 MPH FOR SEVERAL HOURS.
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING
TO 2 AM CDT /1 AM MDT/ THURSDAY...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 2 AM CDT /1 AM MDT/ THURSDAY.
* TIMING...8 PM UNTIL 2 AM.
* WINDS...NORTH 30 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 45 MPH.
* IMPACTS...TRAVEL WILL BE DIFFICULT ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE IN
HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES AND ON EAST-WEST ROADS.

See more at NOAA