Archive for Thursday, March 22, 2007

EHS volleyball program honored

March 22, 2007

The Kansas Volleyball Coaches Association chose Eudora High School's volleyball team the 2006 Class 4A Program of the Year.

The Program of the Year is selected on current year record and finish; repetitive success; improvement of an existing program; junior varsity/underclassmen success; professional involvement; contributions to the improvement of volleyball; and personal coaching improvement.

Schools in the state named as Program of the Year include Little River High School, coach Karen Hull, 1A; Moundridge High School, coach Bryan Otte, 2A; Wellsville High School, coach John Dowling, 3A; Eudora High School, coach Jill Stutler, 4A; St. Thomas Aquinas High School, coaches Kim Bogart and Brian Schenk, 5A; and Olathe South High School, coach Ken Talcott, 6A.

In order to increase the number of outstanding programs that receive the award, a school/program is ineligible for a period of four years after being named Program of the Year.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.